2018 Regional NSW School Tours

NSW Regional School Tour dates for 2018 are as follows. Please complete the form below to inquire or make a tentative booking.

  • Newcastle and Hunter Region:  (area from Newcastle – Muswellbrook – Port Macquarie – Newcastle):  Monday 5th March – Friday 9th March (the week before Brain Awareness Week)
  • Far South Coast Tour (area from Batemans Bay – Cooma – Eden – Batemans Bay): Monday 7th May – Friday 11th May
  • Central West (area from Lithgow- Cowra – Dubbo – Lithgow): Monday 21st May – Friday 25th May
  • North Coast and Hinterland (area from Kempsey – Armidale – Tenterfield – Tweed Heads – Kempsey):  Monday 30th July – Friday 3rd August
  • Central Coast (All Central Coast schools): Monday 20th August – Thursday 23rd August)
  • South Coast (area from Wollongong – Batemans Bay – Goulburn – Wollongong): Monday 15th October – Friday 19th October.

For regional tours we accept half or full-day bookings only.  Schools booking for 2018 before December 20, 2017 will get the 2017 pricing – even if they change their incursion day early in the year. Prices increase by 5% on January 1.

We have introduced a 90 minute Stage 6 ‘Investigating Science’ session where students undertake experiments using EEGs. This will involve the NeuroSky MindWave only and is completely different to our stage 4, 5 and Stage 6 Biology sessions.

Our Stage 6 Biology sessions focus on infectious and non-infectious disease (NESA modules 7 and 8) while also looking at inheritable diseases of the brain (module 5).

We understand these dates may not suit your school. We can do regional visits if we have 3 x days worth of bookings so please talk to us about other possibilities.
These are the year groups that we would be presenting and giving the experience to.
This is the type of visit you'd want from us. For regional visits we do half days comprising 2 x sessions ($450) or a full day where we can present up to five sessions ($750). An extra 'Brain Control' session where students just use our equipment following a presentation is counted as one session. Our Investigating Science research session is 90-120 minutes for students + an hour set-up. The cost for this is $355 for up to 15 students and $465 for 16-25 students.

Fun neuroscience

%d bloggers like this: